What happens if the questions in the form of the Task change ?
From time to time the questions that relate to the Task might change.
This could be to gather new information or to change the way in which a question is asked.
Either way, the Form changes and your new Tasks will automatically include the changes.
Each time you log into the Mobile App it will check for changes and download the new version of the Form for use by you when completing your assigned Task.
Alternatively you can force the Mobile App to check and download any changes.
You do this by selecting the Sync Now option from the short-cut menu on the Landing Page or logging off and on again.
You will be prompted to load the changes to which you need to reply “Yes” to have the changes downloaded.
Obviously the new Task will have different information than any of your old Tasks !
As a precaution, the Mobile App will remove and clean your device of any old Tasks to prevent inconsistent data !
So you need to complete and submit any outstanding Tasks before doing this as all previously submitted Tasks will be removed in order to prepare for the new version of the Task.
NB : THIS INCLUDES ANY COMPLETED TASKS THAT ARE WAITING FOR SUBMISSION IN THE QUEUE